The End-Of-Everything Man.

By: de Haven, Tom

Price: £8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Fantasy novel: Chronicles Of The King's Tramp Volume 2: sequel to WALKER OF WORLDS.

''The Chronicles of the King's Tramp sequence Walker of Worlds (1990), The End-of-Everything Man (1991) and The Last Human (1992) is a full and uninhibited fantasy. The first volume rather hectically conveys the eponymous walker, fittingly named Jack, and his seven samuraiI group of companions through a portal into what seems to be a secondary world (called Lostwithal), where much conflict is necessary to save King Sad Agel's throne and for the moment to prevent a collapse of the walls between worlds (Lostwithal and all the other worlds in the series relate to one another as aspects of an underlying reality), a collapse which would generate universal chaos. The second volume sees a buildup of violence, and the destruction of the Epicene reality introduced earlier, and further exposition of a rigorous school of magic. The third volume is set in an underlying meta-reality called the Undermoment which, acting as entrepot and focus for peoples displaying various talents and for landscapes out of varying universes, can be perceived as a vast portal-riddled edifice.. A further volume would not come as a surprise, and would almost certainly increase the pleasure'' (John Clute/ENCYCLOPEDIA OF FANTASY).

Title: The End-Of-Everything Man.

Author Name: de Haven, Tom

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Doubleday: NY.: 1991.

ISBN Number: 0385260415

ISBN Number 13: 9780385260411

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a fine dustjacket.

Seller ID: 02240