Farnor: Part One Of Nightfall.

By: Taylor, Roger

Price: £20.00

Quantity: 1 available

Long fantasy novel, split into two volumes for publication by the publisher - FARNOR (1992) and VALDEREN (1993).

''UK writer of epic fantasy: the common thread in his writing is the thesis that the true warrior's way is achieved only by a person who uses the dark side of his nature for the protection of those weaker than himself. His first published work was The Chronicles of Hawklan - The Call of the Sword (1988), The Fall of Fyorlund (1989), The Waking of Orthlund (1989) and Into Narsindal (1990) - a multilayered good-versus-evil saga. Dream Finder (1991) is set in a world based roughly on the city-states of Italy and again has enemies uniting against a common foe. His longest single work to date is Nightfall, written as one book but split into two by the publisher as FARNOR (1992) and Valderen (1993), again utilizing the author's favourite device of a flawed hero forced to grow and accept his own powers and limitations before he can triumph over the enemy'' (Jo Fletcher/Encyclopedia of Fantasy).

Title: Farnor: Part One Of Nightfall.

Author Name: Taylor, Roger

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Headline: London.: 1992.

ISBN Number: 0747205701

ISBN Number 13: 9780747205708

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a fine dustjacket (as new) with publicity material laid in.

Seller ID: 02963