The Patrimony: A Horseclans Novel (#6).

By: Adams, Robert

Price: £15.00

Quantity: 1 available

Sixth volume in the Horseclans sf/fantasy series. First published by NAL as a paperback original in 1980.

''US soldier and writer (1932-1990) who was best known for the post-holocaust Horseclans sequence of adventures set after 2500 AD in a series of states occupying what was once the USA and dominated from behind the scenes by a strain of immortal mutants, while an unsavoury group of human scientists opposes them from a secret base. Occasionally the reader gains sight of repulsive sects who decayedly parody 20th-century movements - ecology, for instance - that were betes-noires of the author, who was not averse to polemical intrusions. The sequence comprises The Coming of the Horseclans (1975; exp 1982), Swords of the Horseclans (1977) and Revenge of the Horseclans (1977), A Cat of Silvery Hue (1979), The Savage Mountains (1980), THE PATRIMONY (1980), Horseclans Odyssey (1981), The Death of a Legend (1981), The Witch Goddess (1982), Bili The Axe (1982) - which contained a background summary - Champion of the Last Battle (1983), A Woman of the Horseclans (1983), Horses of the North (1985), A Man Called Milo Morai (1986), The Memories of Milo Morai (1986), Trumpets of War (1987), Madman's Army (1987) and The Clan of the Cats (1988)'' (John Clute/Encyclopedia of SF).

Title: The Patrimony: A Horseclans Novel (#6).

Author Name: Adams, Robert

Categories: Other,

Edition: First hardcover edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Macdonald: London.: 1985.

ISBN Number: 0356109046

ISBN Number 13: 9780356109046

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a fine dustjacket (as new) but for a little browning along the top page edges.

Seller ID: 03373