By: Hazel, Paul

Price: £10.00

Quantity: 1 available

First book in the Finnbranch trilogy, followed by UNDERSEA (1982) and WINTERKING (1985).

''US writer and teacher whose Finnbranch sequence, Yearwood (1980), Undersea (1982) and Winterking (1985), presents again and again, in cyclical form, versions of the birth, heroic adulthood and death of a hero named Finn. Though much of the imagery accompanying and intensifying the reiterations of Finn's life-course derives from Celtic fantasy, and inevitably relates to the Finn MacCool cycle, the sequence is in no clear sense obedient to any single underlying Northern story, Celtic or Arthurian, though elements from these and other cycles appear throughout. The language throughout is strikingly intense, allusive, dislocatingly dreamlike, vivid'' (John Clute/Encyclopedia of Fantasy.

Title: Yearwood.

Author Name: Hazel, Paul

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press: NY.: 1980.

ISBN Number: 0316352608

ISBN Number 13: 9780316352604

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a fine dustjacket (as new).

Seller ID: 08918