Yearwood.(inscribed & dated by the author).

By: Hazel, Paul

Price: £15.00

Quantity: 1 available

Fantasy novel. First book in the Finnbranch trilogy, followed by Undersea and Winterking. PRESENTATION COPY, INSCRIBED, SIGNED AND DATED BY THE AUTHOR/''To - , who has been everywhere I have been - may you prosper. Paul Hazel 7-16-82''..

''US writer and teacher whose Finnbranch sequence, Yearwood (1980), Undersea (1982) and Winterking (1985), presents again and again, in cyclical form, versions of the birth, heroic adulthood and death of a hero named Finn. Though much of the imagery accompanying and intensifying the reiterations of Finn's life-course derives from Celtic fantasy, and inevitably relates to the Finn MacCool cycle, the sequence is in no clear sense obedient to any single underlying Northern story, Celtic or Arthurian, though elements from these and other cycles appear throughout. The language throughout is strikingly intense, allusive, dislocatingly dreamlike, vivid'' (John Clute/Encyclopedia of Fantasy).

Title: Yearwood.(inscribed & dated by the author).

Author Name: Hazel, Paul

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press: NY.: 1980.

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a fine dustjacket (as new) with review slip laid in.

Inscription: Signed

Seller ID: 10189