Walker Of Worlds/The End-of-Everything Man/The Last Human.

By: de Haven, Tom

Price: £30.00

Quantity: 1 available

Three volumes of the Chronicles of the King's Tramp trilogy. Note: the third title (despite what the copyright page says) was published only in trade paperback.

''The Chronicles of the King's Tramp sequence Walker of Worlds (1990), The End-of-Everything Man (1991) and The Last Human (1992) is a full and uninhibited fantasy. The first volume rather hectically conveys the eponymous walker, fittingly named Jack, and his seven samuraiI group of companions through a portal into what seems to be a secondary world (called Lostwithal), where much conflict is necessary to save King Sad Agel's throne and for the moment to prevent a collapse of the walls between worlds (Lostwithal and all the other worlds in the series relate to one another as aspects of an underlying reality), a collapse which would generate universal chaos. The second volume sees a buildup of violence, and the destruction of the Epicene reality introduced earlier, and further exposition of a rigorous school of magic. The third volume is set in an underlying meta-reality called the Undermoment which, acting as entrepot and focus for peoples displaying various talents and for landscapes out of varying universes, can be perceived as a vast portal-riddled edifice.. A further volume would not come as a surprise, and would almost certainly increase the pleasure'' (John Clute/ENCYCLOPEDIA OF FANTASY).

Title: Walker Of Worlds/The End-of-Everything Man/The Last Human.

Author Name: de Haven, Tom

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Doubleday: NY.: 1990.

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Two volumes fine in fine dustjackets, the third a fine trade paperback.

Seller ID: 10616