Further Conflicts.

By: Whates, Ian (ed)

Price: £8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Grading: Fine (as new) copy.

Original military sf anthology. Contents: The Wake, Dan Abnett: Unaccounted, Lauren Beukes; The War Artist, Tony Ballantyne; The Harvest, Kim Lakin-Smith; Brwydr Am Ryddid, Stephen Palmer; The New Ships, Gareth L Powell; The Soul of the Machine, Eric Brown; Occupation, Colin Harvey; Extraordinary Rendition, Steve Longworth; Yakker Snak, Andy Remic; The Legend of Sharrock, Philip Palmer; The Ice Submarine, Adam Roberts; Welcome Home, Jannisary, Tim C Taylor. Introduction by the editor. Trade paperback (issued simultaneous with the limited hardcover).

''on a hostile alien world a crack army unit mourns one of their own, little suspecting the horror that awaits them; death stalks the classrooms of Ridgeway school as the Harvesters come to reap at will; a warrior returns home from galactic war and must face his greatest challenge knowing that victory might cost him everything; a missionary doctor harbours an alien fugitive, hiding it from its own people despite the consequences of discovery; an interrogator must break the will of a man he knows can never be swayed; a war artist realises that the murky politics of conflict can be deceptive. All this and more awaits readers within the covers of FURTHER CONFLICTS. Thirteen tales of human striving, of ingenuity, brilliance, desperate action, conflict, and resolution''

Title: Further Conflicts.

Author Name: Whates, Ian (ed)

Categories: Other,

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Newcon Press: Cambs, UK.: 2011.

ISBN Number: 1907069267

ISBN Number 13: 9781907069260

Binding: Trade paperback original.

Grading: Fine (as new) copy.

Seller ID: 29847