Dray Prescot 7: Arena Of Antares.

By: Bulmer, Kenneth (writing as "Dray Prescot")

Price: £8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Grading: Fine (unread) copy.

Daw 129. No 7 of 37 volumes in the Dray Prescot series of Edgar Rice Burroughs pastiches written by Bulmer as either ''Alan Burt Akers'' or ''Dray Prescot'', all published by Daw Books 1972 - 1978. ''First printing: December 1974'' on copyright page. Cover art by Jack Gaughan.

''It was with the Dray Prescot sequence of Edgar Rice Burroughs pastiches - set in a Science-Fantasy interstellar venue and written either as by Alan Burt Akers or as by Dray Prescot or as told to Akers by Dray Prescot - that ''Bulmer reached his largest and most faithful audience. The long sequence begins with Transit to Scorpio (1972) and its English-language release was terminated with Warlord of Antares (1988); a further fifteen volumes (making a total of 52) were released in German. The books are unfailing in their delivery; though they are never entirely inspired, Bulmer's sheer pleasure in the creation of Planetary Romance venues shines through, intermittently but often'' (John Clute/Encyclopeda of SF, 3rd Edition).

Title: Dray Prescot 7: Arena Of Antares.

Author Name: Bulmer, Kenneth (writing as "Dray Prescot")


Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

Publisher: Daw Books: NY.: 1974.

Binding: Paperback original.

Grading: Fine (unread) copy.

Seller ID: 48574