SF novel, part of the Jan Darzek sf/detective series of novels.

''The Jan Darzek sequence - All the Colors of Darkness (1963), Watchers of the Dark (1966), This Darkening Universe (1975), Silence Is Deadly (1977) and THE WHIRLIGIG OF TIME (1979) - recounts the adventures of a late-twentieth-century private eye who becomes involved in adventures made possible by Matter Transmission, from investigating aliens sabotaging Earth's matter transmitters to chairing the Council of Supreme, which itself governs the home galaxy; by the third volume he is pitted against the inimical Udef, a Dark Force destroying civilization after civilization in the Smaller Magellanic Cloud'' (John Clute/Encyclopedia of SF, 4th Edition).

Title: The Whirligig Of Time.

Author Name: Biggle, Jr., Lloyd

Edition: First edition (& 1st printing).

ISBN Number: 0385132115

ISBN-13: 9780385132114

Location Published: Doubleday: NY.: 1979.

Binding: Hardcover.

Grading: Fine copy in a nearfine dustjacket with closed tear along rear bottom corner tip and one small fingernail -sizsed chip along bottom edge of rear cover.

Categories: Mystery & Crime

Seller ID: 11585